Today's Date:
Board Meetings
          Board Members
          Licensee Lookup
          Licensure with the Board
          Applications and Forms
          Renew Your License
          Change Your Address
          Application status
          Print copy of your license
          Laws and Policies
          Publications / News
          FOIA Requests
          Related Links
Complaints / Board Orders
          File a Complaint
          Board Orders
          What can I expect when a complaint
          is filed against me?
Contact Us
        Board Phone:(803) 896-4670
        Administrator:Amy Holleman
        Board Staff:Jeanie Rose
        Board Staff:Norma McAllister
        Advice Counsel:   Georgia Lewis   **
        Directions:110 Centerview Dr, Columbia SC

**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels. These attorneys do not provide legal
advice to parties outside LLR.

South Carolina Auctioneers' Commission


License / Renewal Fee Schedule

Initial license fees for auctioneers and auction firms are prorated for applications received after April 1 of even numbered years (even-numbered years – 2018,   2020,   2022 etc.)

RENEWAL - Auctioneer:

1. Biennial Renewal (every two years) $300

NEW LICENSE - Auctioneer:

1. Two-Year License $300

2. Recovery Fund $100

3. Examination Fee $25

4. Credit Report $10

Total: $435
Prorated fee: $235
(Reciprocal applicants must submit $410 since no examination is required. Prorated fee is $210.)

RENEWAL - Auction Firm:

1. Biennial Renewal (every two years) $300

NEW LICENSE - Auction Firm:

1. Two-Year License $300 2. Recovery Fund $100 3. Credit Report $10 Total: $410
Prorated fee: $210

RENEWAL – Apprentice Auctioneer:

1. One-Year License $200 ($150 license fee and $50 recovery fund fee)

NEW LICENSE – Apprentice Auctioneer

1. One-Year License $150

2. Recovery Fund $50

3. Examination Fee $25

4. Credit Report $10 Total: $235
(Apprentice Auctioneer licenses are issued for one year and may be renewed one time.)

Other Fees:

Licensee List Request : $10
Duplicate License: $10 (wallet card)
Verification of License: $5 (online and in-house)
Name or Address change with a new license card issued: $10

*There is no charge for address or name changes made for the board's record only. The charge applies if a new license card is requested.

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages
Report State Agency Fraud (Office of the Inspector General)

The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.